CNN Just Made a STUNNING Admission About Trump’s Travel Ban


CNN, known for usually trotting out fake news, pulled off a surprise Monday morning by admitting that the nations listed in President Donald Trump’s immigration moratorium were chosen based on orders signed by former President Barack Obama.

Specifically, two years ago Obama “signed into law a measure placing limited restrictions on certain travelers who had visited Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria on or after March 1, 2011,” as reported by CNN. Two months later, he added Libya, Somalia and Yemen to the list.

The restrictions specifically limited what is known as visa-waiver travel by those who had visited one of the seven countries within the specified time period. People who previously could have entered the United States without a visa were instead required to apply for one if they had traveled to one of the seven countries.

Under the law, dual citizens of visa-waiver countries and Iran, Iraq, Sudan, or Syria could no longer travel to the U.S. without a visa. Dual citizens of Libya, Somalia, and Yemen could, however, still use the visa-waiver program if they hadn’t traveled to any of the seven countries after March 2011.

And incidentally, Iran, Iraq, Sudan, Syria, Libya, Somalia, and Yemen are the exact seven countries from where immigration has been temporarily halted, per President Trump’s newly implemented moratorium.

Granted, Trump’s executive order goes way beyond the former president’s orders, but the point still stands that these seven nations were chosen because of Obama.

Unfortunately, The Washington Post never received the memo. In a report published this weekend, the paper implied that Trump only chose these nations — and did not include others such as Saudi Arabia and Indonesia — because “[t]hey are places he does not appear to have any business interests.”

What I find fascinating is how the Post seemingly complained about Trump not implementing a ban on immigration from all Muslim nations. Well, there is a reason for this — the ban is NOT a “Muslim ban,” as the president himself explained in a post to Facebook Sunday evening.

“To be clear, this is not a Muslim ban, as the media is falsely reporting,” he wrote. “This is not about religion — this is about terror and keeping our country safe. There are over 40 different countries worldwide that are majority Muslim that are not affected by this order. We will again be issuing visas to all countries once we are sure we have reviewed and implemented the most secure policies over the next 90 days.”

By Monday morning, the post had 604,000 likes, including from yours truly!

Like us on Facebook – USA Liberty News